When upgrading an existing installation
-
From v2023 or v2025 installations:
-
Close all ETL+ currently running.
-
Go to your Windows Services app:
-
Make a note of the account (Windows or domain user) currently running your DataSelf Agent service. You will need to use the same account during the upgrade.
-
Stop the DataSelfAgentService, if applicable.
-
-
Backup of the existing version in you need to reverse back to it:
-
Copy all files from C:\Program Files\DataSelf ETL Plus into a subfolder in the same folder named PreviousVersion. Don’t delete the files from the DataSelf ETL Plus folder.
-
-
Run your Windows Control Panel and uninstall the previous DataSelf ETL+.
-
Go to
Install the latest v2026below.
-
-
From prior v2026 installations:
-
Close all ETL+ currently running.
-
Go to your Windows Services app:
-
Make a note of the account (Windows or domain user) currently running your DataSelf Agent service. You will need to use the same account during the upgrade.
-
Stop the DataSelfAgentService, if applicable.
-
-
Backup of the existing version in you need to reverse back to it:
-
Copy all files from C:\Program Files\DataSelf ETL Plus into a subfolder in the same folder named PreviousVersion. Don’t delete the files from the DataSelf ETL Plus folder.
-
-
Run your Windows Control Panel and uninstall the previous DataSelf ETL+.
-
Go to
Install the latest v2026below.
-
Install the latest v2026:
-
Download & run the ETL+ Installation File from DataSelf ETL+ Desktop Download Links
-
Follow the prompts, choosing the default settings except for the following one.
-
When prompted to “Log on DataSelf Windows Services as”, use the same account (Windows or domain user) as noted before the uninstall of the prior version.
-
-
ETL+ Token:
-
If the ETL+ Token information is pre-filled out, click Test, if Ok → Save.
-
Or enter the ETL+ Token (contact DataSelf if you don’t have it), click Test, if Ok → Save.
-
-
Open DataSelf ETL+ and log to your ETL+ entity.
-
Click Settings (gear icon) on the top right:
-
Go to the Devices tab:
-
Be sure that you can see your current server listed, and its Master checkbox is checked.
-
If you see other Master checkboxes checked, click the checkbox of your current server once.
-
Click Save.
-
-
Go to the Advanced tab:
-
Set “Before reloading target tables with Load All” to “Drop & recreate table”.
-
-
Click Back.
-
-
Click Jobs (clock icon) → Save.
-
We recommend running and/or monitoring Job refreshes closely to be sure everything is running correctly.
-
Related Pages
Keywords: ETL+ Upgrade, ETL Upgrade, latest ETL+ version.